Civil-War-Strategy-Game.git
3 years ago- Updated README, added RELEASENOTES. master 2.11
Dave Mackey [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 01:23:01 +0000 (20:23 -0500)]
- Updated README, added RELEASENOTES.

3 years ago- Bumped version to 2.11.
Dave Mackey [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 01:11:16 +0000 (20:11 -0500)]
- Bumped version to 2.11.
- Included latest executable.

3 years ago- Minor changes to code to make more readable.
Dave Mackey [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 00:42:11 +0000 (19:42 -0500)]
- Minor changes to code to make more readable.
- Removed line label rusure, moved code into case 4, only place it is referenced.
- Removed line label topbar and associated code, never called. Appears to have been integrated into topbar sub.

3 years ago- Made code related to menu more human readable.
Dave Mackey [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 23:36:33 +0000 (18:36 -0500)]
- Made code related to menu more human readable.

3 years ago- Removed unused line labels iron and notitle2.
Dave Mackey [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 23:31:04 +0000 (18:31 -0500)]
- Removed unused line labels iron and notitle2.
- Changed title of game from VGA CIVILWAR STRATEGY to VGA CIVIL WAR STRATEGY.
- Cleaned up code in SUB maxx to be more human readable.
- Refactored code in maxx not to need who4 line label, removed.

3 years ago- Renamed datapath$ to localappdatapath$, this points to the Local App Store.
Dave Mackey [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 23:13:11 +0000 (18:13 -0500)]
- Renamed datapath$ to localappdatapath$, this points to the Local App Store.
- Added cwsdatapath$ which holds the path to our folder within the Local App Store.
- Added mtz$(21) which holds the full path to saved game files.
- Updated history file save/load method.
- Added cwsdatapath$ as necessary throughout code.
- Cleaned up filer code to make easier for human reading.
- Still a little unclear on filer CASE 2 and how _FILEEXISTS is working there.
- Updated save game code.

3 years ago- Added latest binary compile of game.
Dave Mackey [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 20:24:56 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
- Added latest binary compile of game.
- Added code to create directory in local app data and then copy files that need to be read/write to created directory.
- HT to SMcNeill: https://www.qb64.org/forum/index.php?topic=758.0

3 years ago- More code indentation to allow for easier folding.
Dave Mackey [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 19:55:30 +0000 (14:55 -0500)]
- More code indentation to allow for easier folding.

3 years ago- Preparing to make changes to the way the game handles file management to support...
Dave Mackey [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 13:49:33 +0000 (08:49 -0500)]
- Preparing to make changes to the way the game handles file management to support Microsoft Windows UWP requirements.
- Created doc which provides brief explanation of where file access occurs in game, WIP.

3 years ago- Indented code to CWSTRAT.BAS to make it possibkle to collapse subs, making code...
Dave Mackey [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 12:26:24 +0000 (07:26 -0500)]
- Indented code to CWSTRAT.BAS to make it possibkle to collapse subs, making code more navigable.

3 years ago- Updated code formatting for filemanage.
Dave Mackey [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 02:01:48 +0000 (22:01 -0400)]
- Updated code formatting for filemanage.
- Added VariableGuides.md, which will eventually contain a list of all variables used in app.

3 years ago- Further reorganization of files into directories.
Dave Mackey [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 00:52:52 +0000 (20:52 -0400)]
- Further reorganization of files into directories.
- Cleaned up some code to appear more intuitively (e.g. nesting using tabs).
- Added comments on purpose of various subs and which call which.

3 years ago- Continuing to work with component-parts code.
Dave Mackey [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 02:03:41 +0000 (22:03 -0400)]
- Continuing to work with component-parts code.
- Added some helpful explanations as to code purpose.
- Cleaned up code appearance to make more readable.
- Reorganized some files, including adding some new folders for organization.

3 years ago- First steps towards modularization of code.
Dave Mackey [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 01:26:35 +0000 (21:26 -0400)]
- First steps towards modularization of code.
- Moved various subroutines, functions, code snippets into their own files, some are grouped into sub-folders.
- Still work to be done, but good start.
- This code is not actually used anywhere.

3 years agoRemoved old SDL, Cyberbit, FreeType, GCC, C++ DLLs, etc. that were required by QB64... 2.10
Dave Mackey [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 03:42:32 +0000 (23:42 -0400)]
Removed old SDL, Cyberbit, FreeType, GCC, C++ DLLs, etc. that were required by QB64-SDL but no longer required by QB64-GL.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/davidshq/civilwarstrategygame
Dave Mackey [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 00:34:48 +0000 (20:34 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/davidshq/civilwarstrategygame

4 years ago- Compiled CWSTRAT.exe in QB64-GL so includes updated binary.
Dave Mackey [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 00:34:37 +0000 (20:34 -0400)]
- Compiled CWSTRAT.exe in QB64-GL so includes updated binary.
- Added licenses for other components used by the application.

4 years agoUpdate README.md
Dave Mackey [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 00:33:10 +0000 (20:33 -0400)]
Update README.md

4 years agoUpdate README.md
Dave Mackey [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 16:45:32 +0000 (12:45 -0400)]
Update README.md

Oops.

4 years agoUpdate README.md
Dave Mackey [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 16:44:15 +0000 (12:44 -0400)]
Update README.md

4 years agoCreate README.md
Dave Mackey [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 16:40:19 +0000 (12:40 -0400)]
Create README.md

4 years agoAdding SDL, GCC, FreeType, etc. DLLs as provided by QB64 SDL.
Dave Mackey [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 16:36:08 +0000 (12:36 -0400)]
Adding SDL, GCC, FreeType, etc. DLLs as provided by QB64 SDL.

4 years agoInitial commit of Civil War Strategy 2.10 source code.
Dave Mackey [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 16:34:39 +0000 (12:34 -0400)]
Initial commit of Civil War Strategy 2.10 source code.

4 years agoInitial commit
Dave Mackey [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 16:29:55 +0000 (12:29 -0400)]
Initial commit