Meridian59.git
3 years agoMerge pull request #369 from sicoderealm/MinorAccountAdjustments master
Meridian59 [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 17:26:15 +0000 (10:26 -0700)]
Merge pull request #369 from sicoderealm/MinorAccountAdjustments

Minor adjustments to labels and removing debug statement

3 years agoMinor adjustments to username/login name labels and removing debug statement
sicoderealm@github.com [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 12:06:24 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Minor adjustments to username/login name labels and removing debug statement

3 years agoIncrease client version number.
Meridian59 [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 20:53:38 +0000 (13:53 -0700)]
Increase client version number.

3 years agoAdd RETAIL=1 makefile setting for client.
Meridian59 [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 22:29:29 +0000 (15:29 -0700)]
Add RETAIL=1 makefile setting for client.

This uses the Miles Sound System for audio,
and turns on the new in-client account creation system.

3 years agoMerge pull request #368 from sicoderealm/CreateAccountFlow
Andrew Kirmse [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 22:05:04 +0000 (15:05 -0700)]
Merge pull request #368 from sicoderealm/CreateAccountFlow

Create account flow

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into CreateAccountFlow
Si [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 22:03:59 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into CreateAccountFlow

3 years agoAdding local file cahnges for signup
sicoderealm@github.com [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 21:58:14 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Adding local file cahnges for signup

3 years agoMerge pull request #367 from sicoderealm/SecureWebRequest
Meridian59 [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 21:27:41 +0000 (14:27 -0700)]
Merge pull request #367 from sicoderealm/SecureWebRequest

Secure web request

3 years agoMerge pull request #366 from sicoderealm/SignupResources
Meridian59 [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 21:06:22 +0000 (14:06 -0700)]
Merge pull request #366 from sicoderealm/SignupResources

Signup resources

3 years agoUpdate web.h
Si [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 20:37:28 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Update web.h

Correction to comment sentence

3 years agoMerge pull request #365 from sicoderealm/Retail
Meridian59 [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 20:33:16 +0000 (13:33 -0700)]
Merge pull request #365 from sicoderealm/Retail

Retail

3 years agoAdding signup and unverified flows
sicoderealm@github.com [Sat, 13 Apr 2019 19:23:51 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Adding signup and unverified flows

3 years agoAdding Secure Web Request
sicoderealm@github.com [Sat, 13 Apr 2019 19:01:49 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
Adding Secure Web Request

3 years agoCorrecting initial formatting changes
sicoderealm@github.com [Sat, 13 Apr 2019 18:48:15 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Correcting initial formatting changes

3 years agoAdding signup resources
sicoderealm@github.com [Sat, 13 Apr 2019 18:45:11 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
Adding signup resources

3 years agoAdding default values for retail
sicoderealm@github.com [Sat, 13 Apr 2019 18:21:31 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
Adding default values for retail

3 years agoAdding Retail mode branch
sicoderealm@github.com [Sat, 13 Apr 2019 18:19:44 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Adding Retail mode branch

3 years agoFix typo.
Andrew Kirmse [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 16:55:02 +0000 (08:55 -0800)]
Fix typo.

3 years agoMerge pull request #355 from treymd/broadcast_mana
Andrew Kirmse [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 21:07:51 +0000 (14:07 -0700)]
Merge pull request #355 from treymd/broadcast_mana

Made broadcast mana penalty a setting that can be changed at runtime

3 years agoSet default mana penalty percent to 50% to match prior behaviour
Matthew Trey [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 23:49:51 +0000 (19:49 -0400)]
Set default mana penalty percent to 50% to match prior behaviour

3 years agoMade broadcast mana penalty a setting that can be changed at runtime by
Matthew Trey [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 04:07:35 +0000 (00:07 -0400)]
Made broadcast mana penalty a setting that can be changed at runtime by
an admin

3 years agoMerge pull request #353 from ckirmse/master
Andrew Kirmse [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 22:04:49 +0000 (15:04 -0700)]
Merge pull request #353 from ckirmse/master

fix non-blocking fix--need to do it to the new socket (whoops)

3 years agofix non-blocking fix--need to do it to the new socket (whoops)
Chris Kirmse [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 18:35:05 +0000 (11:35 -0700)]
fix non-blocking fix--need to do it to the new socket (whoops)

3 years agoMerge pull request #352 from ckirmse/master
Andrew Kirmse [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 03:44:26 +0000 (20:44 -0700)]
Merge pull request #352 from ckirmse/master

fix linux build to set sockets non-blocking

3 years agofix linux build to set sockets non-blocking
Chris Kirmse [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 02:48:10 +0000 (19:48 -0700)]
fix linux build to set sockets non-blocking

- fixed some bad line endings in async.c too by editor

3 years agoMerge pull request #351 from ckirmse/master
Meridian59 [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 04:05:54 +0000 (21:05 -0700)]
Merge pull request #351 from ckirmse/master

ignore SIGPIPE "crash" caused when calling send() on a closed socket

3 years agoignore SIGPIPE "crash" caused when calling send() on a closed socket
Chris Kirmse [Sun, 9 Sep 2018 02:53:36 +0000 (19:53 -0700)]
ignore SIGPIPE "crash" caused when calling send() on a closed socket

- linux only problem

3 years agoUse player's default browser; remove browser setting.
Meridian59 [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 00:30:59 +0000 (17:30 -0700)]
Use player's default browser; remove browser setting.

3 years agoChange server number from a text box to radio buttons.
Meridian59 [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 23:26:45 +0000 (16:26 -0700)]
Change server number from a text box to radio buttons.

3 years agoFix installation with non-admin user.
Meridian59 [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 04:58:22 +0000 (21:58 -0700)]
Fix installation with non-admin user.

Remove NDS-era backward compatibility with old installs.

3 years agoUpdate installer to more recent NSIS.
Meridian59 [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 23:56:29 +0000 (16:56 -0700)]
Update installer to more recent NSIS.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/Meridian59/Meridian59
EC2 Default User [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 21:21:35 +0000 (21:21 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/Meridian59/Meridian59

3 years agoUpdate time offset for overflow.
EC2 Default User [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 21:21:09 +0000 (21:21 +0000)]
Update time offset for overflow.

4 years agoBuild wavemix audio DLL from source.
Meridian59 [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 19:10:27 +0000 (11:10 -0800)]
Build wavemix audio DLL from source.

4 years agoUpdate copyright year.
Meridian59 [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 05:27:58 +0000 (21:27 -0800)]
Update copyright year.

4 years agoBuild third-party libraries from source with Visual Studio 2017.
Meridian59 [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 22:57:48 +0000 (14:57 -0800)]
Build third-party libraries from source with Visual Studio 2017.

4 years agoEnable parallel compilation.
Meridian59 [Sat, 20 Jan 2018 01:28:03 +0000 (17:28 -0800)]
Enable parallel compilation.

4 years agoBackward-compatible changes to improve Visual Studio 2017 compatibility.
Meridian59 [Sat, 20 Jan 2018 01:14:19 +0000 (17:14 -0800)]
Backward-compatible changes to improve Visual Studio 2017 compatibility.

The biggest change is updating the version of OWL in the room editor.
The code still compiles with VC 2013.  There are still some changes
necessary related to 3rd party code to get it all compiling with VC 2017.

4 years agoUpdate copyright year, .gitignore, client version.
Meridian59 [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 19:46:48 +0000 (11:46 -0800)]
Update copyright year, .gitignore, client version.

6 years agoRemove Miles Sound System libraries from public makefile.
Meridian59 [Sat, 2 Jul 2016 02:35:37 +0000 (19:35 -0700)]
Remove Miles Sound System libraries from public makefile.

6 years agoMerge pull request #342 from skittles1/or_strsub
Meridian59 [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 17:56:46 +0000 (10:56 -0700)]
Merge pull request #342 from skittles1/or_strsub

Fix StringSubstitute errors.

6 years agoFix StringSubstitute errors.
skittles1 [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 06:30:52 +0000 (14:30 +0800)]
Fix StringSubstitute errors.

Some of the string terminations in StringSubstitute were being placed 1
char ahead of the correct position, leading to incorrect string lengths.

6 years agoMerge pull request #340 from skittles1/arrfix
Meridian59 [Mon, 4 Apr 2016 17:07:27 +0000 (10:07 -0700)]
Merge pull request #340 from skittles1/arrfix

Fix sizeof statement.

6 years agoFix sizeof statements.
skittles1 [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 16:13:32 +0000 (00:13 +0800)]
Fix sizeof statements.

Fixed some sizeof statements that were using the wrong values.

6 years agoMerge pull request #338 from ckirmse/master
Meridian59 [Fri, 8 Jan 2016 18:11:43 +0000 (10:11 -0800)]
Merge pull request #338 from ckirmse/master

fix up blakserv makefile, mutex for linux

6 years agofix up blakserv makefile, mutex for linux
Chris Kirmse [Fri, 8 Jan 2016 07:42:15 +0000 (23:42 -0800)]
fix up blakserv makefile, mutex for linux

- libs need to be at end to link properly
- mutex needs to be released before being closed

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/Meridian59/Meridian59
Meridian 59 [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 03:48:47 +0000 (03:48 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/Meridian59/Meridian59

6 years agoMake Linux critical section recursive, same as Windows.
Meridian 59 [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 03:47:38 +0000 (03:47 +0000)]
Make Linux critical section recursive, same as Windows.

6 years agoUpdate copyright year.
Meridian59 [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 04:27:04 +0000 (20:27 -0800)]
Update copyright year.

6 years agoUpdate copyright year.
Meridian59 [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 04:24:20 +0000 (20:24 -0800)]
Update copyright year.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/Meridian59/Meridian59
Meridian59 [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 01:04:27 +0000 (17:04 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/Meridian59/Meridian59

6 years agoFix deadlock when closing session on Linux server.
Meridian59 [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 01:03:57 +0000 (17:03 -0800)]
Fix deadlock when closing session on Linux server.

6 years agoHandle Windows line endings in packages.txt.
Meridian59 [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 21:40:55 +0000 (13:40 -0800)]
Handle Windows line endings in packages.txt.

6 years agoBuild top-level kod files correctly on Linux.
Meridian59 [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 22:34:01 +0000 (14:34 -0800)]
Build top-level kod files correctly on Linux.

6 years agoClear files list before filling it.
Meridian59 [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 22:32:42 +0000 (14:32 -0800)]
Clear files list before filling it.

Prevents bof files from being loaded twice.
Make lock and unlock commands available from maintenance mode.

6 years agoFix bad memset in server.
Meridian59 [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 02:06:47 +0000 (18:06 -0800)]
Fix bad memset in server.

6 years agoAllow server to run without an interface.
Meridian59 [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 01:13:03 +0000 (17:13 -0800)]
Allow server to run without an interface.

Remove check for session #0 that had been created by interface.

6 years agoUse fixed-size ints in MD5 calculation.
Meridian59 [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 21:32:42 +0000 (13:32 -0800)]
Use fixed-size ints in MD5 calculation.

6 years agoAdd debugging flag for Linux compiles.
Meridian59 [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 18:15:15 +0000 (10:15 -0800)]
Add debugging flag for Linux compiles.

6 years agoFix case of room files for Linux.
Meridian59 [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 06:46:48 +0000 (22:46 -0800)]
Fix case of room files for Linux.

6 years agoMake kod buildable on Linux.
Meridian59 [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 05:11:08 +0000 (21:11 -0800)]
Make kod buildable on Linux.

There were a lot of case sensitivity mismatches in filenames.

6 years agoMerge pull request #337 from ckirmse/master
Meridian59 [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 22:35:29 +0000 (14:35 -0800)]
Merge pull request #337 from ckirmse/master

First pass at getting blakserv to run on linux

6 years agoFirst pass at getting blakserv to run on linux
Chris Kirmse [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 03:56:45 +0000 (19:56 -0800)]
First pass at getting blakserv to run on linux

- make separate osd_windows.[ch] and osd_linux.[ch]
- use epoll on linux
- removed files.[ch] and put them into osd_ files
  - file/directory functions restructured to make easy to get
    to work on linux
- more cleanup would certainly be nice, but things basically
  seem to work on windows still and now on linux
- blakod references to roo filenames have case sensitivity
  problems; that still needs to be fixed
- I've wanted this to exist for about 15 years. Wow!

6 years agoFix pthread_mutex_timedlock usage.
Meridian59 [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 04:56:33 +0000 (21:56 -0700)]
Fix pthread_mutex_timedlock usage.

6 years agoSimple Linux networking changes to compile a little more.
Meridian59 [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 04:38:38 +0000 (21:38 -0700)]
Simple Linux networking changes to compile a little more.

6 years agoAdd a Linux implementation of Mutex.
Meridian59 [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 05:03:24 +0000 (22:03 -0700)]
Add a Linux implementation of Mutex.

6 years agoMove mutex functions to a separate file.
Meridian59 [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 17:35:03 +0000 (10:35 -0700)]
Move mutex functions to a separate file.

6 years agoLinux makefile improvements.
Meridian59 [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 17:55:02 +0000 (10:55 -0700)]
Linux makefile improvements.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/Meridian59/Meridian59
Meridian59 [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 21:26:01 +0000 (14:26 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/Meridian59/Meridian59

6 years agoLinux makefile for blakcomp.
Meridian59 [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 21:25:24 +0000 (14:25 -0700)]
Linux makefile for blakcomp.

6 years agoMerge pull request #334 from HoldOffHunger/master
Meridian59 [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 20:22:37 +0000 (13:22 -0700)]
Merge pull request #334 from HoldOffHunger/master

Fix Dead Tree Description for Superclass Override

6 years agoChanging monstername to vrName from ent_dead_name_rsc.
HoldOffHunger [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 19:27:56 +0000 (15:27 -0400)]
Changing monstername to vrName from ent_dead_name_rsc.

Without this change, based on kod/object/passive/body.kod, the
dead description of a tree would be...

"This is a dead, decompossing dead remains of diseased tree..."

6 years agoChanging monstername to vrName from ent_dead_name_rsc.
HoldOffHunger [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 19:25:49 +0000 (15:25 -0400)]
Changing monstername to vrName from ent_dead_name_rsc.

Without this change, based on kod/object/passive/body.kod, the
dead description of a tree would be...

"This is a dead, decompossing dead remains of living tree..."

6 years agoMerge pull request #333 from HoldOffHunger/master
Meridian59 [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 18:22:56 +0000 (11:22 -0700)]
Merge pull request #333 from HoldOffHunger/master

Grammar and spelling fixes in the welcome letters for factions.

6 years agoGrammar and spelling fixes in the welcome letters for factions.
HoldOffHunger [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 18:01:01 +0000 (14:01 -0400)]
Grammar and spelling fixes in the welcome letters for factions.

6 years agoWarning fixes for VS 2015 compatibility.
Meridian59 [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 14:54:36 +0000 (07:54 -0700)]
Warning fixes for VS 2015 compatibility.

7 years agoLink club statically with C runtime.
Meridian59 [Thu, 28 May 2015 19:04:38 +0000 (12:04 -0700)]
Link club statically with C runtime.

Link client statically with zlib and archive.

7 years agoBuild room editor from the top-level makefile.
Meridian59 [Tue, 19 May 2015 04:24:22 +0000 (21:24 -0700)]
Build room editor from the top-level makefile.

Update the prebuilt room editor binary.

7 years agoRoom editor builds with MSVC, no longer Borland C.
Meridian59 [Tue, 19 May 2015 03:53:23 +0000 (20:53 -0700)]
Room editor builds with MSVC, no longer Borland C.

7 years agoAdd OWLNext sources.
Meridian59 [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 17:15:32 +0000 (10:15 -0700)]
Add OWLNext sources.

This will eventually allow roomedit to be built with MSVC.

7 years agoFix length check in StringContain.
Meridian59 [Sat, 11 Apr 2015 23:39:19 +0000 (16:39 -0700)]
Fix length check in StringContain.

This could cause false positives on empty strings.

7 years agoFix deliverance spell setting honor string to blank instead of nil.
Meridian59 [Sat, 11 Apr 2015 23:37:39 +0000 (16:37 -0700)]
Fix deliverance spell setting honor string to blank instead of nil.

7 years agoFix duplicate variable declaration
Meridian59 [Sat, 21 Mar 2015 16:37:02 +0000 (09:37 -0700)]
Fix duplicate variable declaration

7 years agoUpdate archive_static for link differences
Meridian59 [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 16:46:59 +0000 (09:46 -0700)]
Update archive_static for link differences

7 years agoMerge pull request #309 from Nagath/soundfixmonsters
Meridian59 [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 04:59:20 +0000 (21:59 -0700)]
Merge pull request #309 from Nagath/soundfixmonsters

Add monster sounds for living statue, dark angel

7 years agoMerge pull request #320 from skittles1/aggrofix
Meridian59 [Wed, 11 Mar 2015 03:00:09 +0000 (20:00 -0700)]
Merge pull request #320 from skittles1/aggrofix

Fix 3 aggro limit - check if player attacked monster.

7 years agoChanged Attack Sound of Statues
Nagath [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 21:47:46 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Changed Attack Sound of Statues

Out of Request from Mayhem I changed the Sound to the one of Troops

7 years agoNew sound for Dark Angels
Nagath [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 20:06:45 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
New sound for Dark Angels

Mayhem created sound for the Dark angels and gave them to me so I put them in here. They sound great!!!

7 years agoNew Dark Angel Sounds
Marc [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 20:02:06 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
New Dark Angel Sounds

Created by Mayhem!

7 years agocorrected mistype
Nagath [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 08:38:15 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
corrected mistype

7 years agoAdd setting to always check aggro on a player.
skittles1 [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 02:02:00 +0000 (10:02 +0800)]
Add setting to always check aggro on a player.

Off by default, enabling it will cause aggro level to always be checked,
preventing mobs from attacking players who have 3+ mobs already after
them.

7 years agoMerge pull request #311 from Nagath/gauntbroken
Meridian59 [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 23:39:18 +0000 (16:39 -0700)]
Merge pull request #311 from Nagath/gauntbroken

Fixed Gauntlets breaking behavior

7 years agoMerge pull request #308 from Nagath/jalaherald
Meridian59 [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 23:29:44 +0000 (16:29 -0700)]
Merge pull request #308 from Nagath/jalaherald

fix jala spellpower on heralds

7 years agoMerge pull request #310 from Nagath/fixflecanim
Meridian59 [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 23:28:12 +0000 (16:28 -0700)]
Merge pull request #310 from Nagath/fixflecanim

Little fix for ET/Reflection animations

7 years agoMerge pull request #238 from M59Gar/wallback
Meridian59 [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 23:24:57 +0000 (16:24 -0700)]
Merge pull request #238 from M59Gar/wallback

Allow non-damage walls in doors

7 years agoMerge pull request #319 from broodhill/patch-1
Meridian59 [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 23:15:17 +0000 (16:15 -0700)]
Merge pull request #319 from broodhill/patch-1

Corrected the location of the client folder

7 years agoFix 3 aggro limit - check if player attacked monster.
skittles1 [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 03:03:13 +0000 (11:03 +0800)]
Fix 3 aggro limit - check if player attacked monster.

The 3 aggro limit is caused by not having monsters check if they're
being attacked before cancelling hatred due to the amount of monsters
already chasing the attacker.

This change adds a check for TS_FIGHT_ME_VICTIM before hatred is
reduced, so that if a player attacks a monster, it will aggro no matter
what (i.e. no more monsters sitting around letting themselves be
killed).

7 years agoCorrected the location of the client folder
broodhill [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 17:43:12 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Corrected the location of the client folder

The folders name is 'localclient' not 'client'.

7 years agoLink club statically with archive, zlib
Meridian59 [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 20:51:41 +0000 (12:51 -0800)]
Link club statically with archive, zlib

7 years agoImproved debugging messages
Meridian59 [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 06:12:01 +0000 (22:12 -0800)]
Improved debugging messages