habitat.git
5 years agoMerge pull request #6 from glake1/master master
Michael Steil [Thu, 4 May 2017 21:31:13 +0000 (14:31 -0700)]
Merge pull request #6 from glake1/master

Build Habitat-B.d64 from source code and assets.

5 years agoDelete generic_CHANGESTATE.m
Gary Lake-Schaal [Thu, 4 May 2017 21:17:52 +0000 (14:17 -0700)]
Delete generic_CHANGESTATE.m

Replaced with generic_CHANGESTATE_uppercase.m to avoid conflicts on older operating systems without case sensitivity.

5 years agoDelete avatar_PUT.m
Gary Lake-Schaal [Thu, 4 May 2017 21:15:50 +0000 (14:15 -0700)]
Delete avatar_PUT.m

Replaced with avatar_PUT_uppercase.m to avoid name conflicts on older operating systems without case sensitivity.

5 years agoDelete avatar_GET.m
Gary Lake-Schaal [Thu, 4 May 2017 21:15:20 +0000 (14:15 -0700)]
Delete avatar_GET.m

Replaced with avatar_GET_uppercase.m to avoid name conflicts on older operating systems without case sensitivity.

5 years agoSuccessfully rebuild Habitat disk B from source. Added new tool "filldisk" to generat...
glake1 [Thu, 4 May 2017 20:59:49 +0000 (13:59 -0700)]
Successfully rebuild Habitat disk B from source. Added new tool "filldisk" to generate Habitat-B.d64 from output of (j)muddle tool. Updated Makefiles to re-build all assets: Actions (from Behaviors), Images/Props, Images/Heads, Sounds, on_disk_charset.

5 years agoCreated mtobin tool and generated makefiles to build Images (Heads and Props) from...
glake1 [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 23:30:13 +0000 (16:30 -0700)]
Created mtobin tool and generated makefiles to build Images (Heads and Props) from source code .m files. All re-built/compiled files have been verified to match the original image .bin files. A small number of original images are missing source code - some have .cel files, but we don't yet know how a .cel is converted into .m. All missing files have been documented in a notes.txt file. Pre-built .bin files for the missing source objects have been copied to the Images folder to allow for a rebuild using muddle or jmuddle.

5 years agoMerge pull request #5 from glake1/master
Michael Steil [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 07:44:09 +0000 (00:44 -0700)]
Merge pull request #5 from glake1/master

Added jmuddle (JSON) and muddle - fixed both to handle binary files correctly

5 years agoFixed muddle and jmuddle binary file handling - replaced fopen() with "rb" and "wb...
glake1 [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 23:52:48 +0000 (16:52 -0700)]
Fixed muddle and jmuddle binary file handling - replaced fopen() with "rb" and "wb" equivalents.

5 years agoAdded Makefile to build muddle and (JSON) jmuddle
glake1 [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 22:09:46 +0000 (15:09 -0700)]
Added Makefile to build muddle and (JSON) jmuddle

5 years agoBuilt muddle tool and verified original content files from beta.mud. Created jmuddle...
glake1 [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 22:06:28 +0000 (15:06 -0700)]
Built muddle tool and verified original content files from beta.mud. Created jmuddle tool to modify output format to JSON for use in neohabitat. Added copies of some actions/behavior source files that had case conflicts on older Windows machines - appended filename with "_uppercase"

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'
glake1 [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 20:27:07 +0000 (13:27 -0700)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'

5 years agoUpdating to match master version
glake1 [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 20:09:37 +0000 (13:09 -0700)]
Updating to match master version

5 years agoMerge pull request #3 from glake1/master
Michael Steil [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 08:21:38 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
Merge pull request #3 from glake1/master

Added tools and support to allow full rebuild of client code in \habitat\sources\c64\Main to produce Habitat-A.d64 disk.

5 years agoMerge pull request #1 from tracker1/patch-1
Michael Steil [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 08:21:21 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1 from tracker1/patch-1

Create LICENSE.txt

5 years agoDelete phone_remote_hangup
glake1 [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 01:18:28 +0000 (18:18 -0700)]
Delete phone_remote_hangup

5 years agoDelete phone_remote_hangup
glake1 [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 01:17:08 +0000 (18:17 -0700)]
Delete phone_remote_hangup

5 years agoAdded custom tools "a65toprg", "mcmgtrim", and "habdiska" along with source code...
glake1 [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 00:40:07 +0000 (17:40 -0700)]
Added custom tools "a65toprg", "mcmgtrim", and "habdiska" along with source code and Visual Studio project/solutions, and modified the Main/Makefile necessary to rebuild "Habitat-A.d64" disk from source.

5 years agoModified C64 source in the Main folder to allow "all.out" and "all.sym" to be rebuilt...
glake1 [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 23:59:36 +0000 (16:59 -0700)]
Modified C64 source in the Main folder to allow "all.out" and "all.sym" to be rebuilt as an exact match to the original binary files. Macross.exe and Slinky.exe built for Win32/64 and added to /Bin. Recreated missing "externs.m" files in Gr, Io, and Heap folders to match external symbol references. Made uppercase/lowercase modifications to a few equates in .m files to match symbol names in "all.sym". Copied "frf_equates.m" and "habsill3.m" from Farmer and Beta locations to Main. Restored original string in "loader.m" to remove Beta reference.

5 years agoMerge pull request #2 from frandallfarmer/master
Michael Steil [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 00:39:47 +0000 (16:39 -0800)]
Merge pull request #2 from frandallfarmer/master

A valid symbol command file for WinVICE x64

5 years agoA valid symbol command file for WinVICE x64
Randy Farmer [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 00:10:07 +0000 (16:10 -0800)]
A valid symbol command file for WinVICE x64

6 years agoCreate LICENSE.txt
Michael J. Ryan [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 17:18:58 +0000 (10:18 -0700)]
Create LICENSE.txt

Add appropriate LICENSE.txt file to root of project(s).

6 years agoadded README with all kinds of useful information on the project
Michael Steil [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 19:39:50 +0000 (12:39 -0700)]
added README with all kinds of useful information on the project

6 years agoInitial commit from habitatarchives.zip
Michael Steil [Sun, 4 May 2014 06:16:05 +0000 (23:16 -0700)]
Initial commit from habitatarchives.zip
MD5 (habitatarchives.zip) = 16a391ae6621387d5644f473198f01ac

License: MIT