supermario.git
2 years agoGet Gestalt (ptch 5) building master
Elliot Nunn [Sun, 16 Feb 2020 00:18:24 +0000 (08:18 +0800)]
Get Gestalt (ptch 5) building

Now the System 7.1 build relies on these binary blobs:
- AppleTalk *
- Virtual Memory *
- Sound Manager

* never part of the build system

2 years agoGet Backlight driver (DRVR -16511) building
Elliot Nunn [Sat, 15 Feb 2020 08:19:06 +0000 (16:19 +0800)]
Get Backlight driver (DRVR -16511) building

2 years agoGet ptch 27 (ScriptMgrExtensions) building
Elliot Nunn [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 09:15:21 +0000 (17:15 +0800)]
Get ptch 27 (ScriptMgrExtensions) building

2 years agoReally clean things up
Elliot Nunn [Sat, 1 Feb 2020 14:08:40 +0000 (22:08 +0800)]
Really clean things up

The linked patches build with only three inconsequential problems.

The Apple Event Manager (PACK 11) now builds! (Just needed to get the
Pascal compiler to ignore all those stale 'unit' resources.)

2 years agoRevert the DumpObj scheme
Elliot Nunn [Sat, 1 Feb 2020 14:07:28 +0000 (22:07 +0800)]
Revert the DumpObj scheme

2 years agoBuild the Linked Patches!
Elliot Nunn [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 01:48:01 +0000 (09:48 +0800)]
Build the Linked Patches!

(Some gremlins and mess, but almost perfect)

2 years agoSplice AmphibianDNA when quotes are missing
Elliot Nunn [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 01:47:16 +0000 (09:47 +0800)]
Splice AmphibianDNA when quotes are missing

2 years agoLinked Patches: almost there!
Elliot Nunn [Sun, 29 Dec 2019 02:04:22 +0000 (10:04 +0800)]
Linked Patches: almost there!

2 years agoOops! Bugs!
Elliot Nunn [Sat, 21 Dec 2019 23:52:26 +0000 (07:52 +0800)]
Oops! Bugs!

2 years agoAuto-DumpObj every file in BuildResults
Elliot Nunn [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 22:03:52 +0000 (06:03 +0800)]
Auto-DumpObj every file in BuildResults

Having an up-to-date object dump hands greatly speeds up the
round-tripping slog.

2 years agoStdout: Disk:Src:Folder:File -> Folder/File
Elliot Nunn [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 22:02:06 +0000 (06:02 +0800)]
Stdout: Disk:Src:Folder:File -> Folder/File

This saves time when tracking down the file causing a build error

2 years agoReturn nonzero status on MPW error
Elliot Nunn [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 22:00:11 +0000 (06:00 +0800)]
Return nonzero status on MPW error

2 years agoReduce console spam
Elliot Nunn [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 21:59:27 +0000 (05:59 +0800)]
Reduce console spam

2 years agoRemove trailing Git version number from patchsets
Elliot Nunn [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 09:23:28 +0000 (17:23 +0800)]
Remove trailing Git version number from patchsets

2 years agoGet part of the Figment Memory Manager building
Elliot Nunn [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 09:13:43 +0000 (17:13 +0800)]
Get part of the Figment Memory Manager building

2 years agoMore OF reversal
Elliot Nunn [Sun, 29 Sep 2019 12:32:10 +0000 (20:32 +0800)]
More OF reversal

2 years agoPlace more missing data forks!
Elliot Nunn [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 02:49:44 +0000 (10:49 +0800)]
Place more missing data forks!

2 years agoImprove reversal of FindStartupDevice
Elliot Nunn [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 02:43:29 +0000 (10:43 +0800)]
Improve reversal of FindStartupDevice

Also some lagging AmphibianDNA changes

2 years agoOops! Forgot Finder data fork
Elliot Nunn [Mon, 19 Aug 2019 04:33:32 +0000 (12:33 +0800)]
Oops! Forgot Finder data fork

We don't use the Finder, but it needs an empty data fork anyway.

2 years agoReverse more of the OF interface
Elliot Nunn [Mon, 19 Aug 2019 04:32:19 +0000 (12:32 +0800)]
Reverse more of the OF interface

3 years agoReverse quite ugly struct-editing func
Elliot Nunn [Mon, 12 Aug 2019 14:49:45 +0000 (22:49 +0800)]
Reverse quite ugly struct-editing func

3 years agoReverse a Big Bad function
Elliot Nunn [Sun, 11 Aug 2019 13:10:01 +0000 (21:10 +0800)]
Reverse a Big Bad function

3 years agoMore OF functions
Elliot Nunn [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 06:53:41 +0000 (14:53 +0800)]
More OF functions

3 years agoAnother OF function reversed
Elliot Nunn [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 06:52:20 +0000 (14:52 +0800)]
Another OF function reversed

3 years agoUse tempfiles for disk image preparation
Elliot Nunn [Wed, 17 Jul 2019 03:21:34 +0000 (11:21 +0800)]
Use tempfiles for disk image preparation

Previously these intermediates were placed in the build directory but
immediately deleted. Unless we are going to make them easily available
for inspection (hopefully not often required), they should just go in
/tmp.

3 years agoPreserve original include-file case names
Elliot Nunn [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 12:27:53 +0000 (20:27 +0800)]
Preserve original include-file case names

This is a hack to prevent git from choking on case-insensitive
filesystems.

These files are affected (old cases): Assert.h CType.h DisAsmLookUp.h
ErrNo.h FCntl.h Float.h IOCtl.h Limits.h Locale.h Math.h Perf.h SetJmp.h
Signal.h StdArg.h StdDef.h StdIO.h StdLib.h String.h Time.h Values.h
DisAsmLookUp.p

3 years agoCuster: work on StartMgr-OpenFirmware interface
Elliot Nunn [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 11:26:25 +0000 (19:26 +0800)]
Custer: work on StartMgr-OpenFirmware interface

3 years agoCuster: update Universal Interfaces
Elliot Nunn [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 05:04:34 +0000 (13:04 +0800)]
Custer: update Universal Interfaces

3 years agoGive MPW more RAM
Elliot Nunn [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 04:58:13 +0000 (12:58 +0800)]
Give MPW more RAM

3 years agoCuster: build WindowMgr from source
Elliot Nunn [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 15:36:47 +0000 (23:36 +0800)]
Custer: build WindowMgr from source

Overall, not very many changes.

The PowerMgr amphibian dump has been changed with a better name for a
per-screen LCDScreenChk.

3 years agoAdd gitignore
Elliot Nunn [Sat, 29 Jun 2019 17:26:03 +0000 (01:26 +0800)]
Add gitignore

Oops!

3 years agoFill gaps in Cube-E build
Elliot Nunn [Sat, 29 Jun 2019 17:24:51 +0000 (01:24 +0800)]
Fill gaps in Cube-E build

After working incrementally towards a perfect Cube-E build, returns are
diminishing. This Amphibian DNA approach allows the production of
bootable builds!

3 years agoMake Cube-E build with `./.build System`
Elliot Nunn [Sat, 29 Jun 2019 15:21:57 +0000 (23:21 +0800)]
Make Cube-E build with `./.build System`

This is more like the SuperMario makefiles.

3 years agoBring in sources, and document
Elliot Nunn [Sat, 29 Jun 2019 15:17:50 +0000 (23:17 +0800)]
Bring in sources, and document

3 years agoCreate useful .build/.flatten scripts
Elliot Nunn [Sat, 29 Jun 2019 14:56:27 +0000 (22:56 +0800)]
Create useful .build/.flatten scripts

Also, factor out some common code

3 years agoInclude build script, System and MPW
Elliot Nunn [Sat, 29 Jun 2019 14:03:22 +0000 (22:03 +0800)]
Include build script, System and MPW

3 years agoNew WIP patchset: Vanilla
Elliot Nunn [Sat, 29 Jun 2019 14:11:18 +0000 (22:11 +0800)]
New WIP patchset: Vanilla

To get vanilla SuperMario building.

3 years agoSimplify deepen/flatten scripts
Elliot Nunn [Sat, 29 Jun 2019 14:13:18 +0000 (22:13 +0800)]
Simplify deepen/flatten scripts

They no longer try and fail to work with existing git repositories. If
an existing one gets in the way, it gets trashed and reinitialized.

3 years agoCuster: build HFS mostly from source
Elliot Nunn [Sat, 4 May 2019 08:46:28 +0000 (16:46 +0800)]
Custer: build HFS mostly from source

This could some neatening up and docs.

3 years agoSplit off Cube-E/NewWorld hackery
Elliot Nunn [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 03:32:02 +0000 (11:32 +0800)]
Split off Cube-E/NewWorld hackery

3 years agoFix ROv# and FREF
Elliot Nunn [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 12:58:59 +0000 (20:58 +0800)]
Fix ROv# and FREF

3 years agoFix all the remaining PACKs
Elliot Nunn [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 15:03:55 +0000 (23:03 +0800)]
Fix all the remaining PACKs

Now only 43 resources fail to match. (Of these, 20 are 'lpch's which
need to be addressed down the track.)

3 years agoFix minor mistake in a previous commit
Elliot Nunn [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 15:01:59 +0000 (23:01 +0800)]
Fix minor mistake in a previous commit

The commit "Cube-E: fix especially the Comm Toolbox" placed some changes
to System.make in source.patch. Changes to makefiles should go in
build-system.patch. Never mind that System.make is created from whole
cloth and cannot have meaningful changes anyway.

3 years agoCube-E: fix PACK 14 (Help Mgr)
Elliot Nunn [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 14:06:41 +0000 (22:06 +0800)]
Cube-E: fix PACK 14 (Help Mgr)

3 years agoCube-E: fix PACK 13 (Data Access Mgr)
Elliot Nunn [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 13:48:09 +0000 (21:48 +0800)]
Cube-E: fix PACK 13 (Data Access Mgr)

3 years agoCube-E: fix system BNDL
Elliot Nunn [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 13:47:12 +0000 (21:47 +0800)]
Cube-E: fix system BNDL

3 years agoCube-E: fix especially the Comm Toolbox
Elliot Nunn [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 13:38:03 +0000 (21:38 +0800)]
Cube-E: fix especially the Comm Toolbox

3 years agoPut missing data forks in patches
Elliot Nunn [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 07:25:13 +0000 (15:25 +0800)]
Put missing data forks in patches

Cube-E now builds (and boots, if you replace <100 System resources).

3 years agoCorrect show-stopper omission a patch from Custer
Elliot Nunn [Fri, 5 Apr 2019 14:08:18 +0000 (22:08 +0800)]
Correct show-stopper omission a patch from Custer

All unused SuperMario-style "vectors" point BADTRAP instead of
UNIMPLEMENTED.

With this patch, the build works, and the 3 MB RomMondo is byte-correct
except for the date in the host DeclData. This is really cool!

3 years agoEdit patches less aggressively
Elliot Nunn [Fri, 5 Apr 2019 13:39:03 +0000 (21:39 +0800)]
Edit patches less aggressively

The automated changes to the output of git-format-patch looked okay, but
they were swallowing up binary changes. Now they are more conservative
and hopefully more robust. As an exception, hashes are still removed for
non-binary diffs.

For debugging, `scripts/flatten` now has a `--raw` option to skip this
post-processing step.

Soon I should try to stabilise the patch format.

3 years agoAdd NewWorld ROM patchset
Elliot Nunn [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 15:20:17 +0000 (23:20 +0800)]
Add NewWorld ROM patchset

Custer's Last Stand

3 years agoCreate a gitignore to help building worktrees
Elliot Nunn [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 15:01:41 +0000 (23:01 +0800)]
Create a gitignore to help building worktrees

3 years agoSuggest a naming convention
Elliot Nunn [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 15:01:03 +0000 (23:01 +0800)]
Suggest a naming convention

3 years agoAdd Cube-E patchset (WIP)
Elliot Nunn [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 14:36:00 +0000 (22:36 +0800)]
Add Cube-E patchset (WIP)

3 years agoEdit patches to be reproducible
Elliot Nunn [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 14:34:04 +0000 (22:34 +0800)]
Edit patches to be reproducible

3 years agoGive deepened commits a uniform appearance
Elliot Nunn [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 14:33:33 +0000 (22:33 +0800)]
Give deepened commits a uniform appearance

3 years agoInitial commit (no patches)
Elliot Nunn [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 16:12:47 +0000 (00:12 +0800)]
Initial commit (no patches)