ucb-csrg-bsd.git
2 years agoadd new README.md and author.map + original README and Contrib link master
Greg A. Woods [Sat, 16 Nov 2019 02:06:48 +0000 (18:06 -0800)]
add new README.md and author.map + original README and Contrib link

27 years agobandaid to avoid unlock panic until we do it right;
Jan-Simon Pendry [Fri, 23 Jun 1995 20:48:08 +0000 (12:48 -0800)]
bandaid to avoid unlock panic until we do it right;
trivia: this was the final delta done by CSRG

27 years agoadd umount.8 manual page
Kirk McKusick [Fri, 23 Jun 1995 01:41:42 +0000 (17:41 -0800)]
add umount.8 manual page

27 years agodebugging patches; minor long class name patches
Eric Allman [Thu, 22 Jun 1995 14:02:43 +0000 (06:02 -0800)]
debugging patches; minor long class name patches

27 years agofix long names on $= $~ and $&
Eric Allman [Thu, 22 Jun 1995 01:24:45 +0000 (17:24 -0800)]
fix long names on $= $~ and $&

27 years agofix typo in tcp_random18 ifdef
Mike Karels [Wed, 21 Jun 1995 22:59:03 +0000 (14:59 -0800)]
fix typo in tcp_random18 ifdef

27 years agochange iss increment to agree with tcp_input (and tcp_seq.h comments)
Mike Karels [Wed, 21 Jun 1995 22:58:44 +0000 (14:58 -0800)]
change iss increment to agree with tcp_input (and tcp_seq.h comments)

27 years ago*sigh* don't disallow bare NL in incoming 8BITMIME messages
Eric Allman [Wed, 21 Jun 1995 18:36:43 +0000 (10:36 -0800)]
*sigh*  don't disallow bare NL in incoming 8BITMIME messages

27 years agomissing parameter to strtorwset
Eric Allman [Wed, 21 Jun 1995 17:54:49 +0000 (09:54 -0800)]
missing parameter to strtorwset

27 years agobetter diagnostics on bogus ruleset names
Eric Allman [Wed, 21 Jun 1995 16:26:45 +0000 (08:26 -0800)]
better diagnostics on bogus ruleset names

27 years agofix bug in MAXRWSETS description
Eric Allman [Wed, 21 Jun 1995 15:49:46 +0000 (07:49 -0800)]
fix bug in MAXRWSETS description

27 years agoBeta.7
Eric Allman [Wed, 21 Jun 1995 15:48:17 +0000 (07:48 -0800)]
Beta.7

27 years agoproperly tweak SevenBitInput flag when -B is given
Eric Allman [Wed, 21 Jun 1995 15:47:20 +0000 (07:47 -0800)]
properly tweak SevenBitInput flag when -B is given

27 years agoclose passwd file before setuid -- for paranoia
Eric Allman [Wed, 21 Jun 1995 15:24:22 +0000 (07:24 -0800)]
close passwd file before setuid -- for paranoia

27 years agoclose passwd file before setuid() "just in case"
Eric Allman [Wed, 21 Jun 1995 14:12:29 +0000 (06:12 -0800)]
close passwd file before setuid() "just in case"

27 years agoavoid bogus returns in symbolic ruleset names
Eric Allman [Wed, 21 Jun 1995 14:09:54 +0000 (06:09 -0800)]
avoid bogus returns in symbolic ruleset names

27 years agoallow symbolic ruleset names in -bt mode
Eric Allman [Wed, 21 Jun 1995 14:08:30 +0000 (06:08 -0800)]
allow symbolic ruleset names in -bt mode

27 years agomore patches from J.J.Bailey <jjb@jagware.bcc.com>
Eric Allman [Wed, 21 Jun 1995 13:52:25 +0000 (05:52 -0800)]
more patches from J.J.Bailey <jjb@jagware.bcc.com>

27 years agoping-ponging ISC_UNIX changes from J.J.Bailey <jjb@jagware.bcc.com>
Eric Allman [Wed, 21 Jun 1995 13:42:29 +0000 (05:42 -0800)]
ping-ponging ISC_UNIX changes from J.J.Bailey <jjb@jagware.bcc.com>

27 years agoadd KSR support
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 19:20:29 +0000 (11:20 -0800)]
add KSR support

27 years agodate and time created 95/06/20 12:19:36 by eric
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 19:19:36 +0000 (11:19 -0800)]
date and time created 95/06/20 12:19:36 by eric

27 years agoallow tabs in P lines
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 19:15:38 +0000 (11:15 -0800)]
allow tabs in P lines

27 years agofix pathnames to match real release
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 19:14:13 +0000 (11:14 -0800)]
fix pathnames to match real release

27 years agoh_errno now in conf.h
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 17:46:32 +0000 (09:46 -0800)]
h_errno now in conf.h

27 years agodeclare h_errno in conf.h
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 17:44:20 +0000 (09:44 -0800)]
declare h_errno in conf.h

27 years agomore hacks to make /usr/tmp/dead.letter work right
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 17:42:11 +0000 (09:42 -0800)]
more hacks to make /usr/tmp/dead.letter work right

27 years agoexplain that USERDB is not a separate package
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 17:41:51 +0000 (09:41 -0800)]
explain that USERDB is not a separate package

27 years agoportability fixes for OSF/1
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 17:40:47 +0000 (09:40 -0800)]
portability fixes for OSF/1

27 years agobetter error message
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 16:37:37 +0000 (08:37 -0800)]
better error message

27 years agoavoid infinite loop on /tryflags
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 16:37:19 +0000 (08:37 -0800)]
avoid infinite loop on /tryflags

27 years agoBeta.6
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 14:09:48 +0000 (06:09 -0800)]
Beta.6

27 years agounsetenv HOSTALIASES in -q runs for security
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 14:06:36 +0000 (06:06 -0800)]
unsetenv HOSTALIASES in -q runs for security

27 years agoDG/UX prints "dgux" in uname, not "DGUX"
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 13:32:38 +0000 (05:32 -0800)]
DG/UX prints "dgux" in uname, not "DGUX"

27 years agodo a "make depend" when you create a new obj directory
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 13:31:58 +0000 (05:31 -0800)]
do a "make depend" when you create a new obj directory

27 years agoadd "depend:" entries everywhere
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 13:30:35 +0000 (05:30 -0800)]
add "depend:" entries everywhere

27 years agowoops -- generic vendor paths need to be ifdefed
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 13:14:41 +0000 (05:14 -0800)]
woops -- generic vendor paths need to be ifdefed

27 years agoDG/UX changes
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 13:08:05 +0000 (05:08 -0800)]
DG/UX changes

27 years agoadd warning about wildcard MX
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 03:51:44 +0000 (19:51 -0800)]
add warning about wildcard MX

27 years agoadd Makefile.NEXTSTEP
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 03:51:27 +0000 (19:51 -0800)]
add Makefile.NEXTSTEP

27 years agoBeta.6
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 03:49:01 +0000 (19:49 -0800)]
Beta.6

27 years agoanother wildcard MX hack
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 01:12:44 +0000 (17:12 -0800)]
another wildcard MX hack

27 years agodefault scanf on; always use /etc/sendmail.cf regardless of vendor
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 01:12:18 +0000 (17:12 -0800)]
default scanf on; always use /etc/sendmail.cf regardless of vendor
preferences

27 years agowarn of the sins of wildcard MX records
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 01:11:35 +0000 (17:11 -0800)]
warn of the sins of wildcard MX records

27 years agoback out check for /etc/sendmail.cf change -- instead, just
Eric Allman [Tue, 20 Jun 1995 00:10:08 +0000 (16:10 -0800)]
back out check for /etc/sendmail.cf change -- instead, just
always use sendmail.cf directly

27 years agobring it closer to the NEXTSTEP environment
Eric Allman [Mon, 19 Jun 1995 18:45:19 +0000 (10:45 -0800)]
bring it closer to the NEXTSTEP environment

27 years agodate and time created 95/06/19 11:44:33 by eric
Eric Allman [Mon, 19 Jun 1995 18:44:33 +0000 (10:44 -0800)]
date and time created 95/06/19 11:44:33 by eric

27 years agohave to unlock object and page queues before sleeping
Kirk McKusick [Mon, 19 Jun 1995 18:42:54 +0000 (10:42 -0800)]
have to unlock object and page queues before sleeping

27 years agodo not return error after sucessful unmount
Kirk McKusick [Mon, 19 Jun 1995 18:41:14 +0000 (10:41 -0800)]
do not return error after sucessful unmount

27 years agoenable 8BIT-OK in greeting to pass 8 bit data as though F=8
Eric Allman [Mon, 19 Jun 1995 16:19:36 +0000 (08:19 -0800)]
enable 8BIT-OK in greeting to pass 8 bit data as though F=8

27 years agorelease HUP signal before re-execing sendmail
Eric Allman [Mon, 19 Jun 1995 14:39:31 +0000 (06:39 -0800)]
release HUP signal before re-execing sendmail

27 years agosigh..... wrong string routine
Eric Allman [Mon, 19 Jun 1995 14:39:10 +0000 (06:39 -0800)]
sigh.....  wrong string routine

27 years agofix bogus debug flag (apparently a typo)
Eric Allman [Mon, 19 Jun 1995 14:38:44 +0000 (06:38 -0800)]
fix bogus debug flag (apparently a typo)

27 years agoimprovements for message savings algorithms from Motonori Nakamura
Eric Allman [Sun, 18 Jun 1995 19:38:24 +0000 (11:38 -0800)]
improvements for message savings algorithms from Motonori Nakamura

27 years agoupdates for NEXTSTEP 3.3
Eric Allman [Sun, 18 Jun 1995 19:37:34 +0000 (11:37 -0800)]
updates for NEXTSTEP 3.3

27 years agoavoid MIMEing RFC1049 messages
Eric Allman [Sun, 18 Jun 1995 19:36:38 +0000 (11:36 -0800)]
avoid MIMEing RFC1049 messages

27 years agoadd EF_DONT_MIME flag
Eric Allman [Sun, 18 Jun 1995 19:04:08 +0000 (11:04 -0800)]
add EF_DONT_MIME flag

27 years agoadd class `m' to include message subtypes that can be treated
Eric Allman [Sun, 18 Jun 1995 18:53:16 +0000 (10:53 -0800)]
add class `m' to include message subtypes that can be treated
as though rfc822

27 years agotry short host name for files hosts service (as well as nis)
Eric Allman [Sun, 18 Jun 1995 15:07:56 +0000 (07:07 -0800)]
try short host name for files hosts service (as well as nis)

27 years agomessage/rfc822 MIME fixes
Eric Allman [Sat, 17 Jun 1995 17:36:17 +0000 (09:36 -0800)]
message/rfc822 MIME fixes

27 years agoimproved debugging
Eric Allman [Sat, 17 Jun 1995 17:23:31 +0000 (09:23 -0800)]
improved debugging

27 years agomake consistent with time.h
Kirk McKusick [Fri, 16 Jun 1995 20:16:02 +0000 (12:16 -0800)]
make consistent with time.h

27 years agodon't know last useful entry when whiteout found (from John Kohl)
Kirk McKusick [Fri, 16 Jun 1995 19:27:51 +0000 (11:27 -0800)]
don't know last useful entry when whiteout found (from John Kohl)

27 years agoBeta.5
Eric Allman [Fri, 16 Jun 1995 19:03:53 +0000 (11:03 -0800)]
Beta.5

27 years agoupdate MB/MR/MG RFC number
Eric Allman [Fri, 16 Jun 1995 19:03:24 +0000 (11:03 -0800)]
update MB/MR/MG RFC number

27 years agoBeta.5
Eric Allman [Fri, 16 Jun 1995 19:03:01 +0000 (11:03 -0800)]
Beta.5

27 years agotuneups on previous fix (from torek)
Kirk McKusick [Fri, 16 Jun 1995 18:28:04 +0000 (10:28 -0800)]
tuneups on previous fix (from torek)

27 years agoif /etc/sendmail.cf exists, use it regardless of existence of
Eric Allman [Fri, 16 Jun 1995 17:27:37 +0000 (09:27 -0800)]
if /etc/sendmail.cf exists, use it regardless of existence of
vendor path

27 years agoinsert Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit on top level of returned
Eric Allman [Fri, 16 Jun 1995 17:27:12 +0000 (09:27 -0800)]
insert Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit on top level of returned
messages if necessary

27 years agocheck for attacks against the qf file
Eric Allman [Fri, 16 Jun 1995 17:12:03 +0000 (09:12 -0800)]
check for attacks against the qf file

27 years agonull pointer bug (from ralph)
Kirk McKusick [Fri, 16 Jun 1995 04:47:22 +0000 (20:47 -0800)]
null pointer bug (from ralph)

27 years agochange bestmx map to not do resolver domain searching (RES_DNSRCH)
Eric Allman [Fri, 16 Jun 1995 02:24:12 +0000 (18:24 -0800)]
change bestmx map to not do resolver domain searching (RES_DNSRCH)

27 years agodon't alias \-quoted addresses
Eric Allman [Fri, 16 Jun 1995 02:06:41 +0000 (18:06 -0800)]
don't alias \-quoted addresses

27 years agohave to reacquire lock before continuing
Kirk McKusick [Thu, 15 Jun 1995 23:16:30 +0000 (15:16 -0800)]
have to reacquire lock before continuing

27 years agoproper check for lseek failure
Kirk McKusick [Thu, 15 Jun 1995 21:30:12 +0000 (13:30 -0800)]
proper check for lseek failure

27 years agobundled compiler doesn't handle -A flag
Eric Allman [Thu, 15 Jun 1995 21:05:36 +0000 (13:05 -0800)]
bundled compiler doesn't handle -A flag

27 years agodefault to using NEWDB -- included by Apple with 3.1
Eric Allman [Thu, 15 Jun 1995 21:05:18 +0000 (13:05 -0800)]
default to using NEWDB -- included by Apple with 3.1

27 years agoimproved wildcard MX handling
Eric Allman [Thu, 15 Jun 1995 21:04:43 +0000 (13:04 -0800)]
improved wildcard MX handling

27 years agoavoid bogus "aliasing/forwarding loop broken" messages
Eric Allman [Thu, 15 Jun 1995 21:04:26 +0000 (13:04 -0800)]
avoid bogus "aliasing/forwarding loop broken" messages

27 years agofix bogus entry in DSN if forwarded to a $#error mailer
Eric Allman [Thu, 15 Jun 1995 21:04:05 +0000 (13:04 -0800)]
fix bogus entry in DSN if forwarded to a $#error mailer

27 years agochange name of NoMXforCanon to HasWildcardMX -- old name was too confusing
Eric Allman [Thu, 15 Jun 1995 18:35:23 +0000 (10:35 -0800)]
change name of NoMXforCanon to HasWildcardMX -- old name was too confusing

27 years agomore updates (will these two _ever_ figure it out?)
Eric Allman [Thu, 15 Jun 1995 17:52:52 +0000 (09:52 -0800)]
more updates (will these two _ever_ figure it out?)

27 years agoallow trusted users to have untrusted shells
Eric Allman [Thu, 15 Jun 1995 15:41:37 +0000 (07:41 -0800)]
allow trusted users to have untrusted shells

27 years agoadd user parameter to getusershell
Eric Allman [Thu, 15 Jun 1995 15:31:38 +0000 (07:31 -0800)]
add user parameter to getusershell

27 years agoupdates for A/UX
Eric Allman [Thu, 15 Jun 1995 15:22:25 +0000 (07:22 -0800)]
updates for A/UX

27 years agoupdates from Jim Jagielski <jim@jagubox.gsfc.nasa.gov>
Eric Allman [Thu, 15 Jun 1995 13:36:56 +0000 (05:36 -0800)]
updates from Jim Jagielski <jim@jagubox.gsfc.nasa.gov>

27 years ago-O should be safe now
Eric Allman [Wed, 14 Jun 1995 19:37:12 +0000 (11:37 -0800)]
-O should be safe now

27 years agoChanges from Jim Jagielski <jim@jagubox.gsfc.nasa.gov>
Eric Allman [Wed, 14 Jun 1995 17:17:42 +0000 (09:17 -0800)]
Changes from Jim Jagielski <jim@jagubox.gsfc.nasa.gov>

27 years agoupdate for new DSN draft
Eric Allman [Wed, 14 Jun 1995 14:04:20 +0000 (06:04 -0800)]
update for new DSN draft

27 years ago- posix compliance: Don't create .[A-Z]* targets
Christos Zoulas [Tue, 13 Jun 1995 22:40:29 +0000 (14:40 -0800)]
- posix compliance: Don't create .[A-Z]* targets
- support for .PHONY targets

27 years agoadd HP-UX 10 Makefile
Eric Allman [Tue, 13 Jun 1995 22:22:03 +0000 (14:22 -0800)]
add HP-UX 10 Makefile

27 years agopraliases can read NEWDB files
Eric Allman [Tue, 13 Jun 1995 22:19:39 +0000 (14:19 -0800)]
praliases can read NEWDB files

27 years agodon't need -DSYSV
Eric Allman [Tue, 13 Jun 1995 22:18:31 +0000 (14:18 -0800)]
don't need -DSYSV

27 years agotweak a couple of #if => #ifdef for compile purposes
Eric Allman [Tue, 13 Jun 1995 16:46:45 +0000 (08:46 -0800)]
tweak a couple of #if => #ifdef for compile purposes

27 years agocompile glitch with NETLINK
Eric Allman [Tue, 13 Jun 1995 16:31:05 +0000 (08:31 -0800)]
compile glitch with NETLINK

27 years agomake a bunch of #defines into 0/1 instead of ifdef/ifndef
Eric Allman [Tue, 13 Jun 1995 16:22:40 +0000 (08:22 -0800)]
make a bunch of #defines into 0/1 instead of ifdef/ifndef

27 years agofix possible null pointer dereference
Eric Allman [Tue, 13 Jun 1995 15:11:20 +0000 (07:11 -0800)]
fix possible null pointer dereference

27 years agoudpates for NEWS-OS from Motonori Nakamura
Eric Allman [Tue, 13 Jun 1995 13:27:49 +0000 (05:27 -0800)]
udpates for NEWS-OS from Motonori Nakamura

27 years agonroff & install portability updates
Eric Allman [Tue, 13 Jun 1995 13:26:44 +0000 (05:26 -0800)]
nroff & install portability updates

27 years agoclean up myhostname to be better about finding dotted names in the face of
Eric Allman [Tue, 13 Jun 1995 00:27:16 +0000 (16:27 -0800)]
clean up myhostname to be better about finding dotted names in the face of
poorly configured NIS systems

27 years agokeep looking for a dotted address in text_ and nis_getcanonname
Eric Allman [Tue, 13 Jun 1995 00:26:37 +0000 (16:26 -0800)]
keep looking for a dotted address in text_ and nis_getcanonname